April 2020 Newsletter

April 2020 Newsletter and Results of Member Election

Results of the election for a Member
Nominations were invited for a new Member to represent the Licensees in the February 2020 newsletter.  Claire Wood, who was due to retire in rotation, stood for re-election and was nominated.  No other nominations were received and she is duly elected and we welcome her continuing service to the Company.

The list of Members is as follows:

Standing Members:
Gerrans Parish Council                          Will Gill;
St Just Parish Council                            Barbara Sadler;
St Mawes Fishermen’s Association    Tony Tomlinson;   (Chairman)
Freshwater Boatyard                              Mark Humphrey;
Percuil Boatyard                                      Greg Webb;
Polvarth Boatyard                                   Jamie Levin;

and four elected Members to be replaced by election in rotation:

Mike Croft                                           2021
David Fawcett                                    2022
Nick Collins                                        2023
Claire Wood                                        2024

Alan Macklin is the Managing Director and Brian Chenoweth, Ian Eborall and Robin Edwards are  Directors.  Caroline Coldwell was co-opted onto the Board at the recent Directors Meeting.  Jim Wood remains Company Secretary.

We wish you well for the 2020 season on the water as and when the current restrictions are lifted.

Yours sincerely,

Jim Wood
Company Secretary